F-1 to labor to green card w/o doing H-1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F-1 to labor to green card w/o doing H-1

Hi I have a quick question if you can help me out that will be great.

I graduated last year and found a good job, I was on opt which expired in may and that company didn't apply for my H1b. Now I found another job offer and they agreed for sponsorship. My question is I am on f-1, can I apply for labor now and then apply for green card instead of waiting till April for h-1b to get approved and then apply for GC?? Or I have to have h-1b first to apply for labor and then green card??

Additional info: I am on F-1 and is eligible for EB3 under ROW. Which is as of September 2013 bulletin is jul 2010 date.

Your message will be posted as anonymous on Facebook- Posting date Aug 19.
    If you feel this community is useful, please INVITE your friends by following below steps

1. Goto http://facebook.com/desiopt1
    2. Find "Suggest DesiOPT.com to Your Friends" - Click on "See All" and Invite your friends
    3. If you can't find the link, refer http://desiopt.com/include/themes/cu...s/fbinvite.php for details

Comment

There are several questions that come to mind. If your OPT expired in May 2013, what is your current immigration status or have you left the US?

Comment