Visitor Visa --> F1 Visa

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Visitor Visa --> F1 Visa

Hi, I'm an international student carrying f-1 status. Currently I'm studying at county college but moving to an university. So, the issue I came here on a visitor visa i.e b1/b2 visa but I changed it to f1. So,right now I have legal status with a legit/valid i-20. My question is, since I came here on visitor visa so my I-94 is expired already, so is it possible that I could update my I-94 without any complications?? Please provide me this information.
    Thanks. God bless

This was posted on https://www.facebook.com/desiopt1 on May 17th 2013

This is one of my friend's experience,So thought let me share with you people... so that may help many others...